UPCOMING EVENTS

JBrennan1-086.jpg

Spring 2019 Events


Law Versus Power: OUR GLOBAL FIGHT FOR HUMAN RIGHTS,

A discussion with author Wolfgang Kaleck and moderator Karen J Greenberg

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

 

Military Commissions Today

A Conversation Featuring

Carol Rosenberg, Michel Paradis, John Ryan, James Harrington, and Wells Dixon

Moderated by Karen J. Greenberg

Thursday, February 21st, 2019

 
 

Middle East Policy Series: Today’s Challenges

With Former CIA Director John O. Brennan and

Ali Soufan, Chief Executive Officer of The Soufan Group and Founder of the Soufan Center

Tuesday, March 5th, 2019

Global Conference on Yemen

Dimensions of the Humanitarian Crisis and Prospects of Peace

Cosponsored by the Tawakkol Karman Foundation 

Featuring Nobel Peace Laureates: Tawakkol Karman, Shirin Ebadi, Leymah Gbowee, Jody Williams, and Muhammad Yunus

Thursday, March 7th, 2019

Punishing Atrocities Through a Fair Trial: International Criminal Law from Nuremberg to the Age of Global Terrorism

Round table Book Talk with CNS Fellow Jonathan Hafetz, Moderated by Gabor Rona

Wednesday, March 13th, 2019 

Truth in Our Times: Inside the Fight for Press Freedom in the Age of Alternative Facts

Book Talk with David McCraw, Moderated by Jameel Jaffer 

Tuesday, March 19th, 2019


*For more information please contact CNS at nationalsecurity@law.fordham.edu.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Previous Events


law's wars.jpg
law's trials.jpg

Monday, October 15, 2018 5:00 p.m.


Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 11.00.32 PM.png

October 2018


Click Here to Kill Everybody book cover.jpg

Monday, September 17, 2018
12:30pm


CNS logo no tagline.jpg

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

2:00 - 3:15 p.m.


TURKEY: ALLY OR ADVERSARY?

wallpaper-turkei-desktop-flag-turkish-flags-definition-high-PIC-FWP60010326 2.22.10 PM.jpg

Monday, April 9, 2018
12:30pm – 1:30pm


iStock-660132300.jpg

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
6:00pm – 7:30pm


272_SP1798_40NORTH_1SHT_Long+Walk_F10_m7+(3)+copy.jpg

Thursday, February 22, 2018
6:15pm – 8:30pm


Daphne+Richemond-Barak.jpg

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
9:00am – 10:00am


Ronen+Bergman+book+event-1.jpg

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
6:00pm – 7:00pm


unnamed-2.jpg

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
6:30pm – 7:30pm


proxy+9.jpg

Monday, November 20, 2017
7:00pm – 8:00pm


Mark+Fallon.jpg

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
6:30pm – 7:30pm


Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 9.46.37 AM.png

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
7:00pm – 8:15pm


JBrennan1-046.jpg

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
12:30pm – 1:30pm